What About Quality Assurance Certifications?

To create the most effective QA system we need to have the most competent and experienced professionals on board. To confirm they have a high level of knowledge we require our specialists to be certified in software quality assurance. Our employees pass quality assurance certifications via ISTQB program.

ISTQB is a non-profit organization working to improve and advance software testing which created the Certified Tester Program for QA specialists. This certification system is very popular due to its global recognition, affordability, and the possibility to take a live supervised exam without any pre-requisite training requirements.

The ISTQB certification scheme offers a path of 3 streams with 3 levels within each of the streams.

ISTQB Certification: Streams and Levels

To pass ISTQB Certification, one should select a stream, or a set of modules, and focus on a level within the selected stream based on the program requirements.

The certification program includes the following streams:

  • Core – the modules cover software testing in a broad way allowing for a common understanding valid for any methodology or application domain.
  • Agile – a set of modules covering testing practices specifically for testers working within the Agile SDLC.
  • Specialist – these modules allow for a deep-dive into a specific topic, such as specific quality aspects, technologies, test activities and approaches, or specific application domains.

To obtain the certification in the selected stream one has to pass the exam in one of the included levels:

  • Foundation level focuses on the basics of software testing, testing life cycle, dynamic and static testing, testing management and testing tools. Passing the Foundation level gives the right to become Certified Agile Tester and Certified Model-based Tester. Foundation level qualification is necessary not only for testers, but also for other specialists involved in software testing, such as software developers, QA engineers, acceptance testers, test analysts.
  • Advanced level certification is intended for specialists responsible for composing learning curriculums for test managers, security testers, and test analysts. This certification can also improve professional competence of project managers, quality assurance and quality control managers, software development managers and business analysts.
  • Expert level currently covers the areas of testing process improvement and management. Certified expert testers have more in-depth practical experience in certain areas of testing, participate in planning, implementation and completion of test activities at all stages of SDLC.

There’s a system of preparation materials, learning methods and training courses which helps prepare for the certification exams at various ISTQB levels. In particular, the Foundation Level Syllabus is used as the main source of information needed to successfully pass the Foundation level exam.

Due to the Quality assurance certifications we reduce the risks of poor-quality test analysis and increase the number of competent specialists in our company.

Why QA Supermarket?

  • Expert Testing on Demand
  • Upfront NDA
  • Transparent Pricing
  • Free Test Plan
  • No Obligations
  • No Overhead
  • No Sales Pitch
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Why do you need professional testing:

  • About 60% of apps fail because of bad quality.
  • Automated testing will not show most of the bugs witch human may get.
  • Most developers are not qualified and not efficient to perform testing of your app.
  • The application must be tested in full – unit test can work, but integration of the all parts of the system can bring lots of surprises (see examples).

Why choose QA Supermarket?

  • Cost effective: Third-party testing on demand reduces expenses for internal QA team and hardware
  • Experienced: All testing is performed manually by highly-trained, knowledgeable experts
  • Transparent: Pricing is provided upfront so you know exactly what you’ll get and what you’ll pay
  • Easy: QA’s interactive dashboard guides you through the process, providing real-time status updates from start to finish
  • Secure: With an upfront NDA, you can be confident we’ll find your bugs while you keep your code

It takes only 3 steps to test your app

Log In
Type your link
Get free testplan & start testing

QA Supermarket’s full range of testing services for software, websites and applications include:

Functional testing

Does your product work like it’s supposed to? >

Installation testing

Can people install and load your product quickly and easily? >

Usability testing

Do the interface and other components of the product offer users an optimal experience? >

Interrupt testing

Will interacting with device components or other software cause your product to malfunction? >

Performance testing

Does your product behave like you want under different load conditions? >

Compatibility testing

Will your product look good and work properly across different devices and platforms? >

Stability testing

Will your product continue to perform well over time and through a full range of uses? >

Why QA

Why QA Supermarket?

You no longer need to maintain your own testing department and pay salaries, insurance and taxes. No need to spend money on facilitating tasks and purchasing equipment for testing. QA Supermarket provides an NDA upfront. We provide workflow to guide you through the process from a task definition to final bug list. Get in touch and rest assured that your software will be bug-free soon.

How can QA Supermarket help you?

Business owner

QA Supermarket helps you deliver the a highest-quality product to keep customers happy and your reputation intact

Read more

Project manager

QA Supermarket acts as an extension of your team so you can reach your goals on the timelines you need

Read more

Software developer

QA Supermarket enables you to focus on creating a great product while we keep the bugs out of your code

Read more